Nationals of following countries are not required to obtain a visa to travel to Japan. New Zealand & Australian nationals are exempted to obtain a visa to travel to Japan. However, Indian Nationals or Indian passport holders who want to travel to Japan require a visa.

Visa Exemption Countries for Japan

68 Countries and Regions for Visa Exemptions (as of July 2017)
Asia Europe
Brunei (15 days) Andorra
Indonesia  Austria
Malaysia  Belgium
Republic of Korea Bulgaria
Singapore Croatia
Thailand (15 days) Cyprus
Hong Kong Czech Republic
Macao Denmark
Taiwan Estonia
North America Finland
Canada Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
United States France
Latin America and the Caribbean Germany
Argentina Greece
Bahamas Hungary
Barbados Iceland
Chile Ireland 
Costa Rica Italy
Dominican Republic Latvia
El Salvador Liechtenstein
Guatemala Lithuania
Honduras Luxembourg
Mexico Malta
Surinam Monaco
Uruguay Netherlands
Oceania Norway
Australia Poland
New Zealand Portugal
Middle East Romania
Israel San Marino
Turkey Serbia
United Arab Emirates Slovakia
Africa Slovenia
Lesotho Spain
Mauritius Sweden
Tunisia Switzerland
  United Kingdom

For more information regarding travelling to Japan or for flights to Japan or for Cruise to Japan or visa requirement for Japan you are welcome to contact experienced consultants of Trave India or you can get more information from Japanese Embassy in New Zealand or Japanese Embassy in Auckland :